|
College of Business Databases
DATABASES BY COLLEGE
| Titles |
Description |
| Academic Search Complete |
Provides full text for nearly 3,180 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, compute sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. |
| America's Newspapers |
The electronic editions of record for valuable local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers. Each paper provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and people in the community. |
| ArticleFirst |
Index to over 9,277,000 articles from 12,000 sources on business, science, humanities, social science, medicine, technology, and popular culture. |
| Big Chalk: eLibrary |
Full-Text articles from newspapers, magazines, books, pictures, maps and TV/Radio transcripts. |
| Business Source Complete |
Collection of bibliographic and full text content for more than 1,200 journals. Indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included.Also contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database, financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. |
| Business Source Premier - Searching Interface |
The Business Searching Interface (BSI) provides an easy way to both browse and search in Business Source Premier for country economic data, company profiles, industry information and market research |
| Campus Research |
Provides an easy-to-use online source for news, law-related, and business information. |
| Company Profiles & Company Information |
Manta provides basic company directory information for more than 45 million firms. Its data may include company address, ticker symbol, location type, URLs, NAICS and SIC codes, line of business, and (for registered users) year started, state of incorporation, stock exchange, estimated annual sales, estimated employees, and executive name(s) and title(s). |
| Choice |
Choice: Current Reviews for Academic Libraries is the premier source for reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education. More than 35,000 librarians, faculty, and key decision makers rely on Choice magazine and ChoiceReviews.online for collection development and scholarly research. Choice reaches almost every undergraduate college and university library in the United States. |
| * Dissertation Abstracts |
in house use only- please call or talk to the Reference Staff |
|
Economia y Negocios |
Providesresearch conducted in the areas of business and economics. More than 60,000 records, dating back to the early 1980s, provide coverage for over 200 Spanish and Portuguese-language periodicals published in Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Spain, the United States and elsewhere. |
| Electronic Collections Online(A&I) |
Full-text articles and abstracts, including images, from journals in the following fields: agriculture, library science, anthropology, literature, business, medicine, economics, philosophy, education, political science, fine arts, psychology, geography, religion and religions, history, science, language, social sciences, law, and technology. |
| Encyclopedia Americana |
Full-Text and images on a wide range of topics |
| Federal Register Online |
Official daily publication for Rules, Proposed Rules, and Notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as Executive Orders and other Presidential Documents |
| GPO Monthly Catalog |
Covers all types of U.S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments. Includes a bibliographic citation in each record |
| Info Trac Custom Newspapers |
Full-Text newspaper articles from the Austin American Statesman, Dallas Morning, Financial Times, Houston Chronicle, Knight Ridder, N.Y. Times, The Times(London), & Washington Post. |
| Ingenta |
The world's largest website for the search and delivery of research articles, ingenta.com offers you access to article summaries from over 25,000 publications linked to the full text of over 5,200 titles. |
| JSTOR |
The collection brings together core titles in economics and finance, including many publications from the leading scholarly societies, with a range of critical research journals in accounting, labor relations, marketing, management, operations research, and risk assessment. |
| Legal Collection |
Centered on the discipline of law and legal topics, Legal Collection is a collection of respected, scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies. Legal Collection offers full text for nearly 250 of the world’s best law journals. This database provides information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment and much more |
| MasterFILE Premier |
Searchable full text for nearly 1,860 journals over a broad range of topics including general interest, business, health and multicultural. Designed specifically for the public library |
| Mergent Online |
A research tool that tracks over 10,000 U.S. and international company data and annual reports. |
| NetLibrary |
Large collection of ebooks that you can view or checkout online. Has older books that can be downloaded to your computer. |
| Newspaper Source |
Provides cover-to-cover full text for 20 national (U.S.) & international newspapers, including The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. The database also contains selected full text for more than 230 regional (U.S.) newspapers |
| Opposing Viewpoints |
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center brings together all the information that's needed to fully understand an issue: pro and con viewpoint articles, reference articles that provide context, full-text magazines, academic journals, and newspapers, primary source documents, government and organizational statistics, multimedia, including images and podcasts, links to hand-selected web sites, and more |
| Oxford Reference |
Indexed database contains about 100 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. |
| PsycInfo |
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, all in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. |
| Regional Business News |
Full text newswire database incorporates business wires from all over the world. |
| RIA Checkpoint |
Online tax and accounting research database containing: complete tax law, expert RIA analysis, practitioner insights in WG&L treatises and journals, tax-related news, cases, rulings and more |
| Standard and Poor NetAdvantage |
Standard & Poor’s NetAdvantage is a comprehensive source of business and investment information, offering on-line access to popular Standard & Poor’s research products such as Industry Surveys, Stock Reports, Corporation Records, The Register of Corporations, Directors and Executives, The Outlook, Mutual Fund Reports among others, data and commentary on stocks, bonds, funds, industries, and private company information; hard-to-find data on over 85,000 companies that are not publicly traded. |
| Thomas |
This full text U.S. Congressional database is the primary site for Federal Legislative information. |
| * Value Line |
in house use only- please call or talk to the Reference Staff |
| World Almanac |
A fundamental reference source for students, library patrons, library reference staff, and scholars alike which includes biographies, encyclopedia entries, facts, and statistics. |
| World Cat |
Over 41,000,000 items including: books, manuscripts, computer data files, maps, computer programs, musical scores, films and slides, newspapers, journals, sound recordings, magazines, videotapes. Does not include book chapters or individual articles in journals, magazines, and newspapers. |
|