|
COLLEGE OF FINE ARTS DATABASES
DATABASES BY COLLEGE
| Titles |
Description |
| Academic Search Complete |
Provides full text for nearly 3,180 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, compute sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. |
| America's Newspapers |
The electronic editions of record for valuable local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers. Each paper provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and people in the community. |
| ArticleFirst |
Index to over 9,277,000 articles from 12,000 sources on business, science, humanities, social science, medicine, technology, and popular culture. |
| Big Chalk: eLibrary |
Full-Text articles from newspapers, magazines, books, pictures, maps and TV/Radio transcripts. |
| Campus Research |
Provides an easy-to-use online source for news, law-related, and business information. |
| Choice |
Choice: Current Reviews for Academic Libraries is the premier source for reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education. More than 35,000 librarians, faculty, and key decision makers rely on Choice magazine and ChoiceReviews.online for collection development and scholarly research. Choice reaches almost every undergraduate college and university library in the United States. |
| * Dissertation Abstracts |
in house use only- please call or talk to the Reference Staff |
| Electronic Collections Online(A&I) |
Full-text articles and abstracts, including images, from journals in the following fields: agriculture, library science, anthropology, literature, business, medicine, economics, philosophy, education, political science, fine arts, psychology, geography, religion and religions, history, science, language, social sciences, law, and technology. |
| Encyclopedia Americana |
Full-Text and images on a wide range of topics |
| Grove Dictionary of Art |
Grove Art Online provides Web access to the entire text of The Dictionary of Art (1996, 34 vols.) with annual additions of new material and updates to the text, plus extensive image links and all the sophisticated search advantages possible with an online reference source. |
| Grove Dictionary of Music |
Grove Music Online is an integrated music resource on the web, including the full text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians (second edition), The New Grove Dictionary of Opera and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz (second edition). |
| Info Trac Custom Newspapers |
Full-Text newspaper articles from the Austin American Statesman, Dallas Morning, Financial Times, Houston Chronicle, Knight Ridder, N.Y. Times, The Times(London), & Washington Post. |
| Ingenta |
The world's largest website for the search and delivery of research articles, ingenta.com offers you access to article summaries from over 25,000 publications linked to the full text of over 5,200 titles. |
| MasterFILE Premier |
Searchable full text for nearly 1,860 journals over a broad range of topics including general interest, business, health and multicultural. Designed specifically for the public library |
| NetLibrary |
Large collection of ebooks that you can view or checkout online. Has older books that can be downloaded to your computer. |
| Newspaper Source |
Provides cover-to-cover full text for 20 national (U.S.) & international newspapers, including The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. The database also contains selected full text for more than 230 regional (U.S.) newspapers |
| Opposing Viewpoints |
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center brings together all the information that's needed to fully understand an issue: pro and con viewpoint articles, reference articles that provide context, full-text magazines, academic journals, and newspapers, primary source documents, government and organizational statistics, multimedia, including images and podcasts, links to hand-selected web sites, and more |
| Oxford Reference |
Indexed database contains about 100 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. |
| Perseus |
The Perseus Project is an evolving digital library of resources for the study of the humanities. Collaborators initially formed the project to construct a large, heterogeneous collection of materials, textual and visual, on the Archaic and Classical Greek world. As well ashistorical collections ranging from the English Renaissance to the American Civil War. |
| Project Muse |
Full text database of over 100 scholarly journals in the Arts and Humanities, Social Sciences and Mathematics. |
| World Almanac |
A fundamental reference source for students, library patrons, library reference staff, and scholars alike which includes biographies, encyclopedia entries, facts, and statistics. |
| World Cat |
Over 41,000,000 items including: books, manuscripts, computer data files, maps, computer programs, musical scores, films and slides, newspapers, journals, sound recordings, magazines, videotapes. Does not include book chapters or individual articles in journals, magazines, and newspapers. |
|