COLLEGE OF SCIENCE & MATHEMATICS DATABASES


DATABASES BY COLLEGE

Business Administration Health & Human Services
Education Humanities & Social Science
Fine Arts Science & Mathematics
General Reference


Titles Description
Academic Search Complete Provides full text for nearly 3,180 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, compute sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
AGRICOLA 2.5 million citations to journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports dating back to 1970. The records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines including plant and animal sciences, forestry, entomology, soil and water resources, agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, agricultural products, alternative farming practices, and food and nutrition.
America's Newspapers The electronic editions of record for valuable local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers. Each paper provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and people in the community.
ArticleFirst Index to over 9,277,000 articles from 12,000 sources on business, science, humanities, social science, medicine, technology, and popular culture.
Big Chalk: eLibrary Full-Text articles from newspapers, magazines, books, pictures, maps and TV/Radio transcripts.
Campus Research Provides an easy-to-use online source of news, law-realted and business news.
Choice  Choice: Current Reviews for Academic Libraries is the premier source for reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education. More than 35,000 librarians, faculty, and key decision makers rely on Choice magazine and ChoiceReviews.online for collection development and scholarly research. Choice reaches almost every undergraduate college and university library in the United States.
Computer Source Offers full text for nearly 300 publications, covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software.
* Dissertation Abstracts in house use only- please call or talk to the Reference Staff
Electronic Collections Online(A&I) Full-text articles and abstracts, including images, from journals in the following fields: agriculture, library science, anthropology, literature, business, medicine, economics, philosophy, education, political science, fine arts, psychology, geography, religion and religions, history, science, language, social sciences, law, and technology.
Encyclopedia Americana Full-Text and images on a wide range of topics
* GeoBase in house use only- please call or talk to the Reference Staff
GPO Monthly Catalog Covers all types of U.S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments. Includes a bibliographic citation in each record
Info Trac Custom Newspapers Full-Text newspaper articles from the Austin American Statesman, Dallas Morning, Financial Times, Houston Chronicle, Knight Ridder, N.Y. Times, The Times(London), & Washington Post.
Information Science& Technology Abstracts Provides abstracts and indexing for literature related to personal computing products and developments in business, the Internet, the home, and all other applied areas. This resource contains content coverage that extends back to the 1980s. Over 400 of the most important trade publications, mainstream computer magazines, and professional journals are covered
Ingenta The world's largest website for the search and delivery of research articles, ingenta.com offers you access to article summaries from over 25,000 publications linked to the full text of over 5,200 titles.
Internet & Personal Computing Abstracts Indexes journal articles from more than 450 publications plus books, research reports, and conference proceedings and patents, with ongoing comprehensive coverage of the most important periodicals in this field. With coverage extending back to the mid 1960s
Legal Collection Centered on the discipline of law and legal topics, Legal Collection is a collection of respected, scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies. Legal Collection offers full text for nearly 250 of the world’s best law journals. This database provides information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment and much more
MasterFILE Premier Searchable full text for nearly 1,860 journals over a broad range of topics including general interest, business, health and multicultural. Designed specifically for the public library
Math SciNet Comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature
MEDLINE - Ebscohost Authoritative medical information from such fields as medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, preclinical sciences, and much more with abstracts from over 4,000 current biomedical journals. Includes Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) index with tree numbers, tree hierarchy and explosion capabilities
MEDLINE - FirstSearch Corresponds to the print indexes Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing Index. Includes thousands of records with substantial abstracts
NetLibrary Large collection of ebooks that you can view or checkout online. Has older books that can be downloaded to your computer.
Newspaper Source Provides cover-to-cover full text for 20 national (U.S.) & international newspapers, including The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. The database also contains selected full text for more than 230 regional (U.S.) newspapers
Opposing Viewpoints Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center brings together all the information that's needed to fully understand an issue: pro and con viewpoint articles, reference articles that provide context, full-text magazines, academic journals, and newspapers, primary source documents, government and organizational statistics, multimedia, including images and podcasts, links to hand-selected web sites, and more
Oxford Reference Indexed database contains about 100 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press.
PapersFirst Index of papers presented at conferences worldwide
ProceedingsFirst Index of worldwide conference proceedings
PubMed Provides access to over 11 million citations from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
Science & Technology Collection Contains over 800 leading full text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences and materials science
Scifinder Scholar in house use only- please call or talk to the Reference Staff 
World Almanac A fundamental reference source for students, library patrons, library reference staff, and scholars alike which includes biographies, encyclopedia entries, facts, and statistics.
World Cat Over 41,000,000 items including: books, manuscripts, computer data files, maps, computer programs, musical scores, films and slides, newspapers, journals, sound recordings, magazines, videotapes. Does not include book chapters or individual articles in journals, magazines, and newspapers.
99.99.99